Photography · Uncategorized

Literary Magazines That Publish Low-Res Photos

I said I would do this, and do ever back out?

…Don’t answer that.

I think this will be really helpful for all you photographers out there who don’t have all the fancy gear to make high res photos happen!

So here is my list (I will add to it as I discover more lit mags). Some I just added to this list because the lit mags don’t specify that they want 300 dpi photos– so make sure you query first. Let me know if any mags don’t belong on this list.

Also feel free to tell me about any lit mags that would fit in this list in the comments! It will be a really helpful resource for everyone.

As a side note, I’d also like to thank the people who left such wonderful and supportive comments regarding The Drowning Gull’s first issue. It makes me feel like everything I’ve done was worth doing. If you still haven’t checked it out yet, you can view the issue at this link.


Like this post if you liked it. You can follow my website via WordPress as well as on Facebook or Twitter.

If you’re a writer looking to get your work out there, I run a literary magazine called The Drowning Gull. I’m especially enthusiastic about discovering emerging writers (and will consider just about anything). We’re currently reading for a nature-themed, NONFICTION AND ART ONLY issue– so if you write in those categories, please do send us something!

Zoetic Press, for which I work as an associate editor, is also always seeking submissions related to our issue themes. We’re currently seeking submissions related to L.M. Montgomery’s “Anne of Green Gables”, as well as “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland”. Deadlines will come up quickly, so get your submissions in!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

