writing

Writerly Updates

I’m just writing a brief post to tell you two things.

  1. I finally have a new post up at Avenoir. This time, it’s more of a news-related article that I think will particularly interest writers prone to procrastination. Here’s a preview:

freewrite.jpg

Image Source

The Internet naturally distracts every writer. Browsing while typing up first drafts of stories is an activity every writer partakes in.

This relatively new device could be the solution to our procrastination problems.

The Freewrite – formerly known as Hemingwrite – is a “minimalist digital typewriter for distraction-free writing” claims creators, Adam Leeb and Patrick Paul.

“It combines the simplicity of a typewriter with modern technology like an electronic paper screen and cloud backups to create the best possible writing experience.”

2. An official announcement has just been made on cahoodaloodaling that I’m joining the staff as a feature contributor!! It includes a third person biography which I think is pretty awesome!

cahoodaloodaling announcement

I highly encourage any of you who are aware of any spectacular spoken word poets to shoot me a suggestion to tiegan-@outlook.com, or comment on this post. I love being introduced to new poets. My heart breaks every time I watch and listen to a spoken word poetry video.

If you’re new to my blog and you have no idea what I’m talking about, you can find out more in this post.


Like this post if you liked it. You can follow my website via WordPress as well as on Facebook or Twitter.

If you’re a writer looking to get your work out there, I run a literary magazine called The Drowning Gull. I’m especially enthusiastic about discovering emerging writers (and will consider just about anything).

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

