Award · Blogs · Uncategorized

The Versatile Blogger Award

I have, surprisingly, been nominated for an award! In all the time I’ve been blogging- around 6 months- I think I have so far been nominated for 4 blogging awards. Thank you to those who regularly read my blog.

And thanks to Em, over at Literary Moose, for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award. A visit to her blog is a must on your to-do list.

versatile blogger award

I nominate:

Kelli Crockett– a very lovely and encouraging author of Looking for Lily. She shares some awesome advice on her blog, and provides useful strategies for many elements of writing.

aspiringwriter22– another lovely blogger. She shares some entertaining and informative writing tips.

Flying While Falling Down– I’ve only just started following this blog but I can already see how much of a rewarding experience it will be to follow.

Now, I’m supposed to share 7 facts about me…

  1. The public speaking competition I talked about in this post was not as epic a fail as I had anticipated it would be. I won the public speaking component of the competition, but not the whole thing. (Does this even count as a fact?)
  2. I talk a lot. Apparently.
  3. I won a NAIDOC week art competition in primary school out of my class. I received Bajirriga the Turtle as a prize.
  4. I’ve been watching the new Shadowhunters TV show. It’s my new obsession.
  5. I have every Greek letter and its pronunciation on paper on my bedroom walls.
  6. I don’t like eating out, because everywhere I go seems to think every customer is morbidly obese.
  7. Whenever I go outside- which is a miracle in itself- to go shopping, there is high potential for me to binge-buy notebooks.

Happy Saturday, people! (Or Friday in other parts of the world.)

 

One thought on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

