The Drowning Gull

The Drowning Gull

Readers,

I’m back from my hiatus! I’ve spent a lot of time writing and thinking about writing, and thought it would be best that I return. You’re all so wonderful I couldn’t stay away for too long!

I think a good way to return to blogging is to do a few posts related to what has happened since the beginning of January. And as far as priorities go, this post has to be the most important.

I’ve started an online literary magazine called The Drowning GullIts purpose is to provide a home for honest, eloquent and experimental works of art. I hope you will press that follow button/ share The Drowning Gull’s Facebook Page/ perhaps even submit. I highly encourage all of you to submit if you think one of your pieces of work fits the mould!

image

I stole the name of the magazine from one of my works of prose, which included a character who worked at a literary magazine called The Drowning Gull. It seemed oddly fitting to use it for myself in the production of a new literary platform. All of the contents of the website were designed by yours truly, and the photography included is mine as well.

I know that there’s some of you who may not feel your pieces are worthy, but you might surprise yourself… Please, spread the word, and help this platform gain traction.


Like this post if you liked it. You can follow my website via WordPress as well as on Facebook or Twitter.

If you’re a writer looking to get your work out there, I run a literary magazine called The Drowning Gull. We’re currently reading for a nature-themed, NONFICTION AND ART ONLY issue– so if you create in those categories, please do send us something.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

