Award · Blogs

Siblinghood (Sisterhood) of the World Blog Award

I was nominated by Raquel at rakioddbooks. Thank you, Raquel, for nominating me! I love doing the occasional tag.

sisterhood of the world.png

The rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in you post.
Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you provided.
Nominate 10 other bloggers.
Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer.

Questions:

Which do you prefer, Standalones or Series?

If I look at the books I have on my bookshelf- you can see that in this post- a lot of them are in a series, and a lot of the series I have are my favourites. So I’ll go with that.

Which book do you wish had a movie or show adaptation?

Acid, by Emma Pass. It’s action-packed and I’m sure it would be a massive hit.

What’s your 2016 reading goal? (How many books, reading more from a certain genre or author etc)

I don’t really have a specific reading goal. I haven’t been reading that much lately, so my only goal would be to read more. I don’t want to get dumber or anything. But I also really enjoy reading if I pick the right books.

Which movie do you wish was based on a book?

Transcendence. That I know of, it’s not based on a book.

Do you have any pets?

Yup, I do. I have a female guinea pig. She’s more than five years old and we’ve had her since the day she was born. She is also an evil creature, but I forgive her.

Are you multilingual? Which languages can you speak?

I’m not multilingual, unless you count:

  • Being able to understand people with English accents (having been raised in an English family)
  • The very limited grasp I have on Spanish
  • I can say “Please” in Greek
  • School lessons in French for a year. I can remember basic greetings and small talk, as well as a song.

What’s a childhood food or drink that is no longer in production that you miss?

I don’t really remember.

What are your favourite TV shows?

I technically don’t have a favourite TV show, since the ones I did like stopped being produced. I liked Forever and Stalker. Other than that, I just latch on to what my family watches, which includes, Scorpion, Sherlock Holmes, The Big Bang Theory, and Doctor Who.

Which upcoming movie are you looking forward to?

Allegiant. Kung Fu Panda 3. The 5th Wave also looks interesting. (Sorry. I don’t recognise the number one.)

Which do you prefer, writing or blogging?

I love blogging, but I admit that I would choose writing over it. Writing doesn’t require internet. It just requires thoughts and the ability to record those thoughts. That’s what I love about writing.

My nominees

I’m not going to nominate ten, because I have already nominated a lot of blogs through other awards, so I am breaking a rule. But here are my nominees:

Aruzuki– a special mention for her for taking my request to draw Peter Capaldi and running with it.

Pixolog

Guide to a Better Mind and Understanding

Questions for my nominees:

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. What is your favourite book, and why?
  3. What is your hobby? What would you do if you couldn’t practice your chosen hobby?
  4. Who is your idol?
  5. Where is your favourite place to go?
  6. What is your favourite food?
  7. If you had the change to travel to another planet, would you take it?
  8. Tea or coffee? Neither?
  9. What type of animal would you be, and why?
  10. What do you like about yourself?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Siblinghood (Sisterhood) of the World Blog Award

    1. Welll, 1) She squeaks for food, and when we give it to her, she just goes off and eats grass, 2) When we hold her, all she does is try to scramble out of your grip and gives you scratches in the process. If she starts doing that and you don’t put her down, she’ll start biting you. You’d think she’d get used to being handled after five years 😛 thanks for commenting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

